loading...

Partner to managers

Chequers has partnered with more than 300 managers. Their testimony is our best recommendation.

Frédéric Barroux

“In our buy and build project, Chequers was a key partner, providing not only funds but also the necessary expertise, constant support and a structured approach.”

Bio 7 President

Eraldo Bianchessi

“Our collaboration with Chequers is a real success. A perfect alignment of strategic views and financial goals, a fruitful collaboration between management and investors which results in unparalleled performance. This success is made possible thanks to the professionalism of the Chequers team, which provides strong support to Rollon in its development in a dynamic and growing market. This partnership, favoring growth and investment, is delivering strong value to the company, its employees and shareholders through shared ambition and values.”

Rollon CEO

Marc Delvaux

“Mostly based on organic growth, our business plan required significant capital expenditure and international expansion into new countries. Chequers provided TCR’s management with logistical as well as financial support and adapted its investment horizon to reach a 10-year holding period, giving time to our strategy to fully deliver its results.”

TCR CEO

Thierry Drecq

“Chequers was the major shareholder in the E.CF Group from 1993 to 2011. During this period, the company completely transformed into a recognised and successful player on the French and European markets. This success would not have occurred without the unwavering support and involvement of the Chequers team, who actively took part in defining the strategy and worked alongside the management team throughout its implementation.
Chequers was also able to perfectly structure and mobilise the group’s shareholders and its financial partners to help E.CF fully address its operational and development challenges.
The presence of a financial partner in a company’s development for 18 years is rare enough to be appreciated. The E.CF Group’s employees and managers are very proud of Chequers’ ownership.”

ECF President

Horst Garbrecht

“Chequers Capital was much more for us than just a financial investor. The Chequers Capital team was a great coach and sparring partner in all business aspects, which was a great help in a challenging environment. This was only possible because of Chequers’ deep understanding of technology, strategy and – most importantly – brand management. Our discussions never focused on short-term enhancements. Chequers always followed the idea that a sound business strategy, which is sustainable in the long run, is the most powerful building block for value creation.”

Metabo CEO

John Johnston

“I am delighted by our successful partnership with Chequers. Chequers proved a great fit supporting our continued ambition to further develop and lead our sector, while significantly expanding our global footprint.”

Accelya, CEO

Dominique Mallet

“Over the past 12 years, Chequers has provided us with constant support through two LBOs which have helped us expand our company and develop our business model. It has been an enriching adventure for Thermocoax, which has seen the development of its aerospace solutions and semiconductor businesses, along with its expansion in the US and China, and has also involved complex debt restructuring deals and the retirement of the long-standing CEO. Chequers has remained consistently at our side and has had a decisive impact on our company’s fortunes.”

Thermocoax President

Laurent Mogno

“This is my second partnership with Chequers and I can describe my collaboration with them in a few words: strategic vision, professionalism, efficiency, rigour, accessibility and support. I will add, and this is important to me, that they are very pleasant to work with.”

ECT President

Franck Provost

“For almost 4 years our association with Chequers was a real pleasure. Their attentiveness, professionalism, wise advice and great respect enabled us to grow our business.”

Provalliance President

loading...

Partenaire des dirigeants

Chequers a accompagné plus de 300 dirigeants d’entreprises. Leur témoignage est notre meilleure recommandation.

 

Frédéric Barroux

« Dans notre projet de buy and build, Chequers a été un vrai partenaire, apportant non seulement des fonds mais aussi une expertise nécessaire, un soutien constant et une approche structurée. »

Bio 7, Président

Eraldo Bianchessi

« Notre collaboration avec Chequers est un vrai succès fruit d’un alignement parfait des points de vue stratégiques et des objectifs financiers et d’une collaboration étroite entre eux et l’équipe de management. Ce succès a été possible grâce au professionnalisme de l’équipe Chequers qui apporte un soutien important à Rollon son développement dans un marché par ailleurs dynamique et en pleine croissance. Ce partenariat, privilégiant la croissance et l’investissement, apporte une réelle valeur ajoutée à l’entreprise et à ses collaborateurs. »

Rollon, CEO

Marc Delvaux

« Principalement basé sur la croissance organique, notre Business plan a nécessité d’importants investissements et un accompagnement à l’international. Chequers a fourni à la direction de TCR un soutien logistique et financier et a adapté son horizon d’investissement pour atteindre une période de détention de 10 ans, nous donnant le temps nécessaire pour que notre à stratégie livre pleinement ses résultats. »

TCR, CEO

Thierry Drecq

« Chequers a été l’actionnaire de référence du Groupe ECF de 1993 à 2011. Au cours de cette période l’entreprise s’est totalement transformée pour devenir un acteur reconnu et performant sur le marché Français et Européen. Cette évolution ne se serait pas faite sans le soutien indéfectible et l’implication des équipes de Chequers qui ont activement participé à la définition de la stratégie et été présents au côté des managers dans sa mise en œuvre.
Par ailleurs, Chequers a parfaitement su structurer et mobiliser l’actionnariat du Groupe et ses partenaires financiers pour faire face aux enjeux opérationnels et de développement.
La présence d’un partenaire financier au développement d’une entreprise pendant 18 ans est suffisamment rare pour être appréciée. Les collaborateurs et le management de ECF sont très fiers du parcours accompli avec Chequers. »

ECF, Président

Horst Garbrecht

« Chequers Capital a représenté beaucoup plus pour nous qu’un simple «investisseur financier». L’équipe de Chequers Capital a été un véritable partenaire et ce dans tous les aspects de l’entreprise, ce qui s’est révélé d’une grande aide dans un environnement compétitif. Cela a été rendu possible grâce à la profonde compréhension de l’équipe de Chequers de la technologie, de la stratégie et surtout, de la gestion de la marque.

Nous n’avons jamais discuté seulement des améliorations à court terme. Chequers suivait toujours l’idée qu’une stratégie d’entreprise saine, qui est durable à long terme, est la pierre angulaire la plus puissante pour la création de valeur. »

Metabo, CEO

John Johnston

« Je suis ravi du succès de notre partenariat avec Chequers. L’équipe a constamment soutenu le groupe dans son ambition de développement géographique et dans sa conquête de leadership. »

Accelya, CEO

Dominique Mallet

« Chequers nous a accompagnés plus de 12 ans au cours de 2 LBO qui ont vu l’entreprise grandir et notre business model évoluer. Une aventure riche avec l’émergence chez Thermocoax des activités aéronautique et semi-conducteur, le développement aux US et en Chine mais également lors d’opérations complexes de restructuration de dette ou lors du départ en retraite du patron historique. Un parcours avec Chequers qui a marqué de son empreinte la vie de notre entreprise, en constante, un soutien sans faille de Chequers. »

Thermocoax, Président

Laurent Mogno

« Deuxième aventure auprès d’eux et je peux caractériser ma collaboration avec Chequers Capital en quelques mots : vision stratégique, professionnalisme, efficacité, rigueur, accessibilité et accompagnement. J’ajoute, et c’est important pour moi, qu’il est très plaisant de travailler avec eux. »

ECT, Président

Franck Provost

« Notre association avec Chequers fut un réel plaisir pendant près de 4 ans. Leur écoute, leur professionnalisme, leurs conseils avisés et toujours emprunts d’un grand respect, nous ont permis de faire grandir notre entreprise. »

Provalliance, Président